294 oct 21 impatience

Oct 21 – Dark blurry photo because it was in the kitchen, which has no windows and rather poor lighting and also because the propane torch was the most important part of the photo.  See, I was fixing dinner.  Spaghetti.  We were waiting on the water to boil for the pasta.  The burner under the pot is pretty much all I have – no real stove, just this single burner and the toaster oven behind it.  That I can make what I do with those tools continually amazes me.  Anyway, *someone* got impatient with the burner taking so long (it shuts itself off – getting a good boil can take awhile.  Getting a good boil in a big pot can be impossible so at this time I can’t use my pressure canner) and he busted out the propane torch.  Now, I’ll give it to him because in just a couple minutes we had a rolling boil and 10 minutes after that, dinner.  It did make me laugh though, and he tried to make me not take the picture to blog about it.  But this, this is the stuff my life is made of.  Making do sometimes and lots of laughter.

