Nov 11 – More chicks.  They’re just too cute to not photograph.  Their body feathers are coming in the gold of their daddy.  The wings are all different.  Some have very little brown, some have lots.

Even some of their head feathers are beginning to come in.  I’m curious to see if the head stripes stay. (boy chick – the tail gives it away.)

This behavior caught me off guard.  They’re perching on a pallet that is standing on its side, about 3 feet off the ground.  Mama had been there with them until I hurried off to get the camera.  Some were eating the fluffy seeds growing up there.  At first I thought I was going to have some white-breasted chickens but then I realized that it was just their chick fuzz which hasn’t yet been replaced by feathers.  The gold is very pretty and a little darker than the Buffs.

