April 24 – I got to get some art in and it was a lot of fun.  A couple of the art girls from Traverse City were at this class given by Ingrid Dijkers (the j is silent).   She provided us with a full kit of stuff to make this Into the Crypt journal and taught us how to make tunnel pages.  This is the wooden cover with the skull cut out after I painted it and added the imagery.  Pam and I put some glow-in-the-dark paint on the flowers surrounding the title and on the inside of the skull cut out.  She and I were dragging people into the bathroom to show them how it glowed.

Ingrid’s blog is a colorful celebration of journaling and I enjoy seeing what she’s up to.  She also showed us how she layers paint on her pages and gave us lots of inspiration.  The class was a lot of fun, as was seeing the art girls.  It has inspired us to start meeting again!

