So back in January we decided I would join David in the truck and learn to drive and we would be a team and earn lots of money.  This trip out we started talking about it and we realize there’s more to life than just money and so once we get home I will be staying there to care for our home and pets (none of whom are really keen on the current state of affairs).

Shortly after we made the plans,  David was put on electronic logs, meaning a computer keeps his time.  Because of this there is literally no time to train me to drive.   The computer is hooked to the truck so as soon as it starts moving, the computer is tracking his hours.  That was the first big monkey wrench.

We get along great in small places, so that was never a problem, but all the dog fur sorta sucks.   We also don’t like leaving the cats alone (though it is better with two).  Nor do we like leaving the house alone so long.  Also, it’s hard to get good sleep when the truck is moving and me, I need my sleep and some quiet.  Quiet is also hard to come by out here.  I’m not quite suited to this.  I could do it if I had to, but overall I’ll be much happier to get home and stay there!

So, when we get home, I get chickens again (so expect lots of chick pics!) and we’re just going to be a little more strict about our budget so we can continue towards our bigger plans (David driving his own truck and us sailing).

I’m so looking forward to being home!

