Dec 9 – well, it only took 6 1/2 years, but I finally have found a hairstylist!  I knew I was onto something when I called for an appointment and had to wait three weeks!  To date, the longest I ever had to wait here was a couple days (compared to 8 weeks in Bellingham).  She knew exactly what I wanted from a picture I showed her and proceeded to bring tears of joy to my eyes with her styling process.  I proceeded to try to photograph it well by myself, but I don’t have a lot of luck with that.  This one made me smile, though, so I figured I would post it.

Tiny Santa hat is tiny!  It’s a hair clip, and I had to have it.  It definitely makes me smile.  Makes other people smile too.

As I was driving home, the sunset called again, and I noticed the lake was freezing up.  48 hours prior, the lake was all liquid.  It goes faster than I thought.  I’ve been making an effort to be aware of how the lakes freeze this year, perhaps because things are going more slowly.  We still haven’t had snow to stick.

Sunset over Lake Mitchell.

