December 31!!! – I don’t know if this picture adequately shows how adorable baby chicks are when they sleep.  They just pass out.  This one has its face in the shavings and is completely gone.

Here’s a couple piling together.  JujuBee is such a cutie.  She’s got her head tucked in the corner.

I tried to adjust for the red of the heat lamp but I haven’t quite figured it out.  They live their young lives under red light, to keep them warm.  They’re in the house because the garage is too cold for the heat lamp to work.  The garage is a refrigerator.  I bought lettuce last week and have it stored in the garage and it’s still nice and crispy.

So, there we have another Project 365, finis.  I have to say I am quite pleased with this.  I think I’ll be changing my format in the new year, however.  More about that later.

