image

Hobie cat, taking David’s place while David is in Michigan. Hobie sleeps beside me.  He does really well until he gets hungry at 3 a.m. and decides I must feed him. Without, of course, checking his dish first. One of the last things I do before bed is make sure he has food. 

image

Tucker needed a run on the beach, so he got one. It was quite chilly and breezy, so it wasn’t quite long enough as far as he was concerned. Even in the chilly weather, he enjoys running through the water. The flocks of gulls he delights in chasing are gone, but a solo gull flew low overhead and he chased it out into the water.  Watching him run is such a pleasure.

image

The sun is low in the southern sky here. I love the golden light at sunset.

image

Tonight it lit up the trees across the slough.

I just saw on the weather to expect snow here tomorrow.  That will be interesting for pictures, if nothing else.

