image

Picked David up at the airport in Portland. At midnight. I wasn’t paying attention when I booked it. Had to drop him of at 5 a.m., too.  I wonder if Tucker could get a job chasing birds at the airport. There were none to be seen at midnight as they were sensibly abed.

image

The Christmas tree came down but I didn’t have time to pack it up.   My sleep deprived self had to get ready to get back on the road.   But we obviously couldn’t leave a large dead tree standing in the living room. I would like to shill for Dyson here. Never had vacuuming dry needles been easier or more thorough.

As we pack to go we also tidy the house so when we get home, there’s nothing to do but relax. After a couple days there’s laundry and some dusting, but that’s about it.  Of course, next time there’s Christmas to put away properly.

image

I made a little forest diorama in a glass dome. It’s still out for now while I decide if something else should be there.

image

The sun sets on another lovely day. We started with breakfast on the deck, as it was 40 degrees out there. 40 used to be cold to me, but Michigan acclimated me to cold very well. 40 is comfy. Comfy enough to breakfast on the deck with just a cotton sweater.   We watched a flotilla of Scaup in the sunrise, which was quite painterly. I used a different camera for that, so I’ll have to see if I can edit and add a picture with my iPad. So far this year all pictures here are taken with my phone. The best camera is the one you have with you, and all that.  The WordPress app has been very effective. I believe my Project 366 will be successful.

